Draft Agenda

Sunday February 10 (at the Westin Georgetown Hotel)

4:30-6:30              Registration Open

6:00-8:30              Informal Gathering at Westin Georgetown Hotel (No Host Bar)

Monday February 11 (at the Westin Georgetown Hotel)

6:45-8:15              Registration and Continental Breakfast at the Westin Georgetown Hotel

8:30-9:00              Welcome and Opening Remarks

Sam Spofforth, Past President, Transportation Energy Partners (Clean Fuels Ohio)
Alleyn Harned, Incoming President, Transportation Energy Partners (Virginia Clean Cities)

9:00-10:00            Outlook for the Alternative Fuels Industry: Roundtable of Clean Transportation Industry Leaders

Chelsea Jenkins, Executive Director of Government Affairs, Roush CleanTech
Traci Kraus, Director, Government Relations, Cummins Inc.
Katie Stanley, Manager, Communications, Renewable Energy Group
Tom Swenson, Business Development Manager, Cummins Westport
Moderator: Kimberly Taylor, Director of Member Services, Calstart (TEP Board)

10:00-11:00           Clean Transportation Policy Accomplishments in 2018 and Congressional Outlook for 2019

Patrick Arness, Director of Government Affairs, Edison Electric Institute (Invited)
Genevieve Cullen, President, Electric Drive Transportation Association
Daniel Gage, President, NGVAmerica
Paul Winters, Director, Public Affairs and Federal Communications, National Biodiesel Board
Moderator: Phillip Wiedmeyer, Chairman, Alabama Clean Fuels Coalition (TEP Vice President)

11:00-11:15           NETWORKING BREAK

11:15-11:45           KEYNOTE

Keith Kerman, Chief Fleet Officer and Deputy Commissioner Department of Citywide Administrative Services, New York City
Introduced by Karen Coble Edwards, Principal, KCE Public Affairs Associates


Michael McDonald, Senior Director of Sustainability and Government Affairs, UPS Introduced by Tammie Bostick, Executive Director, Utah Clean Cities

1:00-2:00               Partnering with Utilities to Advance Clean Fuels and Vehicles

Pamela Frank, CEO, ChargEVC
Natalia Mathura, Manager, Energy Supply Services, PEPCO Holdings
Moderator: Sam Spofforth, Executive Director, Clean Fuels Ohio and TEP Board (Moderator)

2:00-3:00                The Volkswagen Settlement: Investment Strategies from States and Electrify America

Angela Conroy, Air Quality Planner, Virginia Department of Environmental Quality
Matthew Nelson, Director of Government Affairs, Electrify America
Alexa Voytek, Energy Consultant/Sr. Program Manager, Tennessee Department of Environment and Conservation
Moderator: Nick Nigro, Founder, Atlas Public Policy

3:00-3:30                NETWORKING BREAK

3:30-4:15                Preparing for Capitol Hill Day

Phillip Wiedmeyer, Chairman, Alabama Clean Fuels Coalition (TEP Board)
Ken Brown, Government Affairs Consultant, Transportation Energy Partners

4:15-5:00                Roundtable with DOE Transportation Leadership

Michael Berube, Director, Vehicle Technologies Office, US Department of Energy

5:30-7:30               Salute to Clean Cities Reception – Celebrating 25 Years of the DOE Clean Cities Program Sponsored by Cummins Westport

Honoring: Linda Bluestein, Wendy Dafoe, Marcy Rood, Michael Scarpino, Dennis Smith, and Mark Smith

Tuesday February 12 – Capitol Hill Day

7:30-9:00               Capitol Hill Day Breakfast Briefing – 2261 Rayburn House Office Building on Capitol Hill Sponsored by EarthX

Congressman Frank Pallone, Chairman, House Energy and Commerce Committee

9:00-6:00               Meetings with Congressional Offices

Clean Cities Coordinators and other Summit participants will participate in a full day of meetings with key Congressional Committees and offices.

5:30-8:00               Capitol Hill Energy Independence Reception – Sponsored by UPS

Hosted by Jim Bruce, Senior Vice President, Corporate Public Affairs, UPS.

Wednesday February 13 – Roundtables with Federal Agencies (at the Westin Georgetown Hotel)

7:00-8:15               Breakfast and Debrief of Capitol Hill Day Meetings at the Westin Hotel

Hosted by Jim Bruce, Senior Vice President, Corporate Public Affairs, UPS.

8:30-9:15               Roundtable with U.S. Department of Energy (DOE)

Dennis Smith, National Clean Cities Director, U.S. Department of Energy
Linda Bluestein, National Clean Cities Co-Director, U.S. Department of Energy
Mark Smith, Vehicle Technology Integration Program Manager, U.S. Department of Energy
Moderator: Richard Battersby, East Bay Clean Cities (TEP Board)

9:15-10:00            Roundtable with U.S. Department of Transportation (DOT)

Dianne Turchetta, Transportation Specialist, U.S. Department of Transportation
Michael Scarpino, Transportation Project Engineer, U.S. Department of Transportation
Moderator: Carl Lisek, South Shore Clean Cities (TEP Board)

10:00-10:15           NETWORKING BREAK

10:15-10:45           Roundtable with U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Benjamin Hengst, Associate Director, Office of Transportation and Air Quality, US EPA Karl Simon, Director, Transportation and Climate Division, US EPA
Moderator: Bonnie Trowbridge, Denver Metro Clean Cities (TEP Board)

10:45-11:30           Roundtable with U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA)

Aaron Morris, Assistant Deputy Administrator, Energy Programs, USDA
William Hohenstein, Director, Office of Energy & Environmental Policy, USDA
Moderator: Brian Trice, Columbia-Willamette Clean Cities (TEP Board)